Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-31-2014, 02:00 PM   #1  

Smile Hello from a complete newbie!

Hi everyone my name is Anastasia I've been reading some really supportive messages people have posted on this forum which just lifts my spirit tremendously! (which was especially needed today) So I decided to join. I'm not really sure what I'm doing with this whole weight loss thing but I know I need help heehee. I have 30 pounds I want to lose and I also have hypothyroidism and nodules on my thyroid which makes everything that much more fun not so much. For the most part I'm pretty healthy, eat right & exercise but those pounds just don't feel like taking a hike grrrrr
And that's pretty much my story kind bummed somewhat confused but I look forward to making some friends learning some things and why not make some progress! fingers crossed
Thanks for reading
A
AnastasiaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:57 PM   #2  
yogini99

S/C/G: 137/125/123

Height: 5'6"

Hi AnastasiaP
I'm new to site also. Glad you are here. I assume you are receiving treatment for your hypothyroidism?
I have been following the intermittant fasting plan to lose winter pudge. It's way easier for me than messing around with counting calories.
Yogini99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 12:18 PM   #3  

Hi Yogini99

Happy to meet you. I've been prescribed T4 75mg for the past 1&1/2 yrs but have no changes to report my symptoms remain & my temp remains really low
I've read about intermittent fasting but have never tried it how does it work?
Old 04-01-2014, 01:04 PM   #4  
banned

S/C/G: 80.2kg/66kg/60kg x2.2 for lb

Height: 165cm/5' 4.5"

Hi Anastasia but Slow down a minute. No diet is going to start working if the meds are not working. What does your doctor say you should do to lose weight? And about your persistent symptoms?