Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-12-2014, 12:41 PM   #1  

Default Hopeless today

Hello,

I'm having a bad day. I've struggled with depression, self esteem, self-harm, anxiety, and self loathing for a long time now. I am a grad student and also employed full time. I spend four hours commuting to and from work each day and I'm writing my master's thesis on the weekends. I moved here to go to grad school about three years ago- I left my friends and family in my hometown about four hours away. I have struggled to make friends here- the one person who I was semi-close to graduated and now lives across the country. I have no social support except for a few friends who I keep in touch with online.

Well yesterday I had a huge argument with a friend and we're not speaking to each other at the moment. He has always been my rock- I go to him when I am struggling with self hatred and feeling like I want to end my life. Now I'm in a terrible mood. Angry, sad, and hating myself. I hate myself so much- the way I look, the things that I do. I haven't felt peaceful or happy in a long time. I'm not going to do something stupid, hurt myself, or binge on treats. I just needed some place to get the feelings out. I'm struggling not to cry at work today. Everything just sucks so bad right now. I feel so alone and I just don't have any hope that it will get better.

Thanks for listening.
Locke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 12:54 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 217.6/153.2/140

Height: 5'5

First of all, HUGE hugs to you. I'm sorry that you're going through these emotions and experiences, truly sorry. But don't you forget about us! You may not know 90% of the people on this board, or maybe you do, but no matter, we will always be a support system for you, and we are your friends! Oh gosh, that's so cheesy I'm proud of you for not giving in because I understand you're hurting and that can make everything in life just seem 200% more difficult to deal with.