Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 12-30-2013, 01:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: SW 202 :( GW 118

Default Newbie here with anxiety, depression + more

Hi all,

I have suffered with depression, anxiety, social phobia and agoraphobia for some time and the agoraphobia in particular has added to my "weight problems". I rarely leave the house so obviously don't lose the weight by burning it off out and about, I also have chronic pain and fatigue so am limited with indoor activity too. Its a very tricky position to be in but I'm determined I will find a way round it.

Looking forward to meeting some of you and beating it together x
HEmum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 01:27 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 194/see ticker/125

Height: 5'0

Hey there.

I have had panic disorder and depression for 9 years now so I know the feeling. I even had a bout of agoraphobia.

The one good thing about being home is that you can home cook healthy meals .

As for exercise a gentle recumbent or pedal bike is great to use when watching tv.

I use work out video games, but I'm not sure if that would be too strenuous for your fatigue.

Best of luck!

-Sally
SallyLa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 04:49 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 283/275/155

Height: 5.6

It must be very hard to be in your position, but since you've decided to get a hold of it all - You will succeed! Good luck!
llove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 07:44 PM   #4  

I have really bad anxiety myself which seems to make weight loss a constant battle. I'm either 100% perfect to every calorie or completely give up. I am trying to get better with making weight loss and maintenance a lifestyle rather than something for my anxiety to grab onto. <3 Good luck!
delosmuertos44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 12:43 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 250/192/140

Height: 5' 6"

HEMUM: