Old 09-20-2013, 09:23 PM   #1  
Hi, I'm Danielle!

S/C/G: 208/Ticker/130

Height: 5'1

Default Haircut & eyebrows waxed..

I am not very good at going to salon's.... I have a serious problem with getting my haircut. I just find it so awkward going and having it done. PLUS, I never feel like they actually do it the way I want them to. BUT, I last minute made an appointment for this weekend with a new hairdresser.

My point is here --- How many people feel that if they keep up with getting their hair done and their eyebrows done that they just FEEL more motivated to lose the weight?

I am under the impression that if I get my hair done and I keep up with it and my eyebrows I'll be pushed to lose my weight and as long as I keep up with it it'll make me feel better about myself, too.

Am I completely off? OR does this work for anyone else?
Savemykissesx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 09:29 PM   #2  
One with the Wind and Sky

S/C/G: 360/246/150

Height: 5' 8"

I'm a little old for this section, but I'd say anything you do that makes you feel well groomed and overall good about your appearance is great motivation to take care of yourself in other ways, including eating better and getting some exercise in.
Elladorine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 01:04 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 215/149/115

Height: 5'0"

I've actually had some really great success with using this as a motivator! When I was really young, I never took care of myself or my appearance. When I was 19, I made a few friends who decided to do a make-over for me, and it is actually what launched my goal to lose weight.