Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-12-2013, 10:10 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 215/215/150

Height: 5'2

Talking Hello everyone!!

Good morning!! My name is Amanda, I am 23, and I am DONE with feeling sorry for myself. I am DONE eating because I am depressed about how gross I look/feel. I am DONE making excuses for myself as to why I can't eat healthier and/or exercise. I am DONE hiding behind this body that I don't belong in.

I am hoping this is it. I have said and done this many times, and just given up because it was too hard or I had too much on my plate. I am a full time teacher and full time student working toward my degree in Human Services/Social Work. I work from 7:30 AM to 5 PM, and have school every week day at 5:30-8:30 PM, so finding time to exercise has always been an issue. By the time I get home, I am exhausted. Eating healthy has been a challenge as well...mainly because we are not allowed to eat when the kids aren't eating, and it's near impossible to sit down and eat anything when supervising 15 three year olds during lunch.

Instead of stressing myself out with huge INTIMIDATING goals, I have been trying to set smaller goals. For example, when I am outside with the kids I am trying not to sit down and run around and play active games with them instead. We take the stairs instead of the elevator. I have incorporated yoga into our morning circle routine. Now that the autumn weather is making things cooler, I plan on hiking every Sunday again.