Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 09-11-2013, 01:57 AM   #1  
Aussie :)

S/C/G: 101.4kg/98.3kg/70kg

Height: 5'11

Default Too much temptation

A bit of background: I work as a receptionist at a village where miners stay while working out at the minesite. Think of it like a hotel if you will. Food is provided as we live here 4 weeks at a time and there's always a large variety of deserts. The issue is more the fact that the reception area sells a few items such as chips chocolate ice cream etc- this seems to be my downfall.

I have only recently started this week but my problem seems to be binge eating around lunch time In the morning I'm fine with porridge, then have some fruit and carrot sticks for a snack then about lunch time I binge on chocolate and chips. Today after eating really well in the morning I had three small chocolate bars and a bag of chips over lunch even though I had a nice healthy salad in the fridge

I guess this thread is more to vent and own up to my binge eating problems. It sounds pathetic but in the past I'd look forward to binge eating on crap and then tell myself it's okay I'll try better tomorrow and then it's just the same. I wish this wasnt so hard and frustrating
mzshaunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 08:01 AM   #2  
Michelle the Vegan

S/C/G: >207/under goal/150

Height: ~5'9" of Snark

Hey girl, both Tyla and I offer some suggestions on the temptation/sugar thing in the Binge Free September thread...
Mrs Snark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 12:18 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 215/188/150

Height: 5'4"

Have you tried eating mostly protein in the morning? If I have carbs in the morning I have the appetite and control of a monster by lunchtime. Porridge, cereal, oatmeal or anything brown is simply out of the question for me as breakfast.
Palestrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 08:02 PM   #4