South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-03-2013, 06:59 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 144/131/128

Height: 5' 4"

Default Super Saturday Beach Chat 8/3

Good morning chicks! Although it's the most dreary morning we've had in a long time, my neighbor's son (who also lives next door) is getting married today! I guess I should make it my priority to get their gift this morning. I'm off to Wally World (where they registered) shortly to beat the crowds. Yeesh, I'm not a procrastinator, am I?

The kids were full of stories when we picked them up last night, although DS insists he still doesn't want to go next year (whaaaattt??! Yes you ARE, mommy and daddy need their time too!!). Hopefully he's just feeling sensitive and will come to his senses soon!

Anyone with excitement this weekend?
Old 08-03-2013, 07:51 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 162/145/145

Height: 5' 9 3/4

Good morning Tammy and chicks to come. Have a great time at the wedding. What is Wally World ordo you mean Walmart? Maybe DS really missed you which is cute, but I hear ya about needing mommy and daddy time.

Had planned a nice long ride today, but the rain changed that. Just cooking and getting ready to go back to work tomorrow. I am definitely not the one with exciting plans lol.
Old 08-03-2013, 07:55 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 245/ticker/125

Height: 5'2"

Morning Twynn! I believe Miss Manners and Emily Post agree as a guest, you're permitted to send a gift up to a year after the nuptials. So you're good

Jekel-Sorry about the ruined plans

I've been at the job search again this morning. I'm thinking that I'll need to widen my search, as clearly no one in Ohio wants a recent grad for an accountant!

Nothing exciting today, but I did end up seeing the Hugh Jackman movie (Wolverine) last night. Yummy! Oh, and the movie was alright too.

Have a great Saturday!

Last edited by penmage; 08-03-2013 at 07:56 AM. Reason: I forgot Jekel!
Old 08-03-2013, 08:10 AM   #4  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150