Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 07-01-2013, 09:03 AM   #1  

Default Binge-free in July!

Yet another thread to stay accountable. Feel free to introduce yourself, your problems and anything else on your mind as relates to binging.

June was a fairly tumultuous month for me and many others and net I don't think I've lost anything in the past month but hopefully we've all learned something about our eating habits that can be put to good use this month, and if this month isn't great there's always next month. Personally I continue to binge on Sunday's for no reason other than the fact that it's Sunday. I wish I could remove that day from the calendar.
Granola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 10:38 AM   #2  

Default Yes!

Yes! So down for the challenge! This is my first attempt to go this long binge free so I'm apprehenesive about it but I've been getting much better at stopping myself before a binge recently. Do any of you more experienced users have any advice or strategies for making it binge free?
avery12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 10:39 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 345/see tracker/200

Height: 5'7"

Hello everyone! I'm actually excited to see this thread as Saturday was a very bad day for me. I've been doing great with my weight loss and exercise but something snapped with me on Saturday and I had one of my worse binges in a while.

I haven't had a binge for months and nothing particularly bad or emotional happen on Saturday or that week to explain why I did it. I wanted pizza (my trigger binge food) and so I had it. A large cheese pizza that I ate by myself. And a full order of buffalo wings. And a large Dairy Queen blizzard. I felt absolutely awful afterwards and had trouble sleeping Saturday night because of all of the food and carbs in my system. The worse was that I was up 6 lbs after just breaking through a major stall in my weight loss.