YOU: On a Diet - and other Oprah inspired diets Includes Dr Phil, Bob Greene, and YOU: On a Diet

Old 10-13-2003, 10:00 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 245/245/130

Height: 5'2"

Lightbulb Discussion 4- Key Three: A No Fail Environment

Hi Everybody!

I thought I would go ahead and open up this discussion for everyone.... I know there are lots of you that are ahead.

So post away!
Angel26519 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2003, 05:19 PM   #2  
Imagine...

Hi Everyone, newbie here. Just got my book & got caught up with the reading. I have read some of the other posts and there is some amazing stuff written. So glad to be among you all.

I think I can deal with a junk cabinet that I just don't go into. I do the shopping but we are all adults in my house. So I buy the junk cuz, yanno it IS for them. From now on I simply will not buy the junk. If my family wants it they can have it, but they have to get off their butts & go buy it themselves and I will stay out of their cabinet.

I have already done the big clothes thing...gave away 3 large bags.

Last edited by sflake; 10-14-2003 at 05:24 PM.
sflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 06:16 AM   #3  

I have finished the book and I absolutely loved it but following it is harder-I got rid of my size 14 jeans-3 pairs-signed up for the pool-all food out of sight-following healthy eating but not eating enough protein and vegetables and too many carbs. Can't eat dairy. I'm also allergic to husband's snacks. I want to make this weight loss permanent-I am only 2 lbs to goal but would like to lose 3 more. Bye for now Mima
Mima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 10:28 AM   #4  

Mima, try upping your protein with Whey Protein Powder, mixed in cold water and a little crushed ice. That is, if you can tolerate whey. Food allergies have got to be the pits. Best wishes for your success!

dip
diphthong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2003, 11:16 AM   #5  

S/C/G: SW308/CW159/GW170

Height: 5'7"