Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-02-2013, 09:45 AM   #1  

Default Newbie

Hi, I'm new to all of this so please have some patience with me. I'm a 350 pound woman who is sick and tired of being sick and tired. I have been struggling with my weight since I was a child. I have been on numerous diets and I would lose weight and then gain it back. I suffer from PTSD, depression and anxiety so I use food as a form of medication. I'm hoping to find the right program for me and I'm hoping to find some support and guidance. I'm also eager to meet new friends and support them as much as I can as well.

I'm thinking about trying the Atkins diet once again but I am really questioning if I will be able to stick to something that's so stringent. At this point I'm really worried about my health and having a heart attack so I'm pretty much willing to do whatever I can to,lose weight.

I'm a 43 year old woman who is married, ( my husband is currently in Afghanistan). We have two children a boy who is 11 and a daughter who is 16. We also have two dogs one Corgi and a Mini Dachshund.

I'm happy to be here and thank you for having me.
Seahorselover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 11:33 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 245/ticker/125

Height: 5'2"

Welcome to 3FC!
penmage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 11:35 AM   #3  
NeNe

S/C/G: 200/187/165

Height: 5'6"