Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-12-2013, 09:17 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 240/250/140

Height: 5' 3"

Default How do I choose a diet?

I am just starting out. I don't have anything hardcore planned. Just walking a little more and eating less for now and for the most part staying away from junkie foods. I am motivated but trying to get extra motivated. What would really motivate me is to actually see results. The more I see, the more I will stay true to the plan.

There are so many diets out there. How do I know which one is right for me? Any suggestions?

Quick background...34 yr old mom of 4 looking to lose 100 lbs in total. Would like to lose it all within a year. I'm not in a financially stable place to join a gym or buy "special food" for myself. I am a horrible cook. My kids would rather eat ramon noodles. Yuck! And I work weekdays full time.

Any suggestions on a simple low cost plan that can help me obtain my goal. Or would that be more or less a pipe dream??
emid78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 09:32 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/216/140

Height: 5'3"

Oh my! You could be my twin! I'm 31, mom of 4, 5'3, started at 240 and goal is 140. I'm a stay at home mom though. Our finances are also tight and my kids love ramen but I can't stand them either.