General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 03-10-2013, 12:55 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 295/285/165

Height: 5'6

Question Night time snack.....

I know the rule of thumb is to not eat 3 hours before going to bed, but I have a bad habit of craving a bedtime snack, I try to keep it healthy even doing a bedtime tea and a few fig newtons, but deep down I know this is bad thing for me to do when I'm working so hard the whole day to eat right.

It's gotten to the point where if I don't snack on somthing before I go to bed I have a hard time going to sleep, because I'm thinking about it.

HELP!!!

Am I damning myself if I keep the snack under 120 calories?
PhattyHipChix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 12:58 AM   #2  

S/C/G: sig

Height: 5'10"

Even though my ticker says I'm new to dieting and weight loss, I've successfully lost weight before then gained it back...and...I personally never gave up my bedtime snack. I just would have like...an apple or something maybe an hour or 2 before bed. It never hindered my weight loss, so long as I had enough calories for it that day.
Sunday115 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 01:04 AM   #3  

Post Night time snack

Totally understand about the night time snack. I find that a small snack before bed keeps me from binge eating.
m a r i a 6 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 01:12 AM   #4  

Glad to know I'm not the only one who craves a snack before I hit the pillow for the night. I totally agree it helps with the binge eating, I love food way to much to deprive myself of a little snack at the end of the day as long as it's a healthy low calorie snack.

Thanks for making me feel better about it guys. =-)
Old 03-12-2013, 07:58 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 215/188/150

Height: 5'4"