View Single Post
Old 02-15-2013, 09:05 AM   #21
berryblondeboys
Melissa

Height: 5'6.5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnP View Post
Ahhh I was wondering if it might be a flexibility issue ... I can relate.

I had a terrible time with flexibility until I learned how to stretch.
Quote:
Originally Posted by carpediem View Post
You look great and very fit on this photo plus working out with your husband is a big win. I really enjoyed my body pump lessons as I remember leaving the room with a great feeling from working my whole body and I definitely prefer working out in group lessons. I have to stop doing those lessons as I hurted my knee, I broke my ACL. If you are having problems with your hamstring just be really careful because with those many repetitions if you lose your attention just one second you can injure yourself.

Regarding form I'm no expert and it is very difficult with just this picture but the thing that catches my eye is the position of the bar in your shoulders. You are doing what they call a high bar squat. This article summarize the differences between low bar and high bar: http://70sbig.com/blog/2012/01/low-b...bar-squatting/ You can try to experiment with these two positions so you can see if you are more confortable with one or another.