Old 01-01-2013, 05:44 PM   #1  
Married to Medifast user

Default First questions

How do you measure salad? Do you pack prepared lettuce/greens in a cup tightly? 1 cup sure isn't much.

I found the approved vegetable list but it is certainly short. I am a vegetable farmer so I know there are many options out there similar to what is on the list. I wish it was harvest season! I printed off the veggie carb chart to keep with me. So what is the goal carbs for the green dinner?

What lean and green meals are most satisfying? Big egg white omelet, salad and lean meat, or cooked veggies and lean meat?

How many snacks and extras can he really have? And what is best for cream in coffee? Hub gets sick on black coffee. Is FF half and half ok?

Personally I do not eat sugar substitutes besides stevia but I will get the SF crap for him for now. What kinds of things like that should I buy?
Little Minnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 04:44 PM   #2  
Wish me Luck

S/C/G: 330/16/200

Height: 5'10"

These are definitely questions that a coach would have to address. Hopefully someone on here is a coach and can answer those questions.

I think you can only have one optional snack a day I believe. Until I have a lot of weight loss under my belt will I allow myself to have an optional snack.
FatinSTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 09:08 PM   #3  
Married to Medifast user

34 days in and hub has lost more than one pound per day. I think he is at 36-40 now. He is doing great despite my baking for market the other day! He thinks omelets are most filling and wants that once a week on his hungriest day. I have written down what I cooked every day on a calendar.