Old 12-28-2012, 07:43 PM   #1  

Default New Today!

I am new to Metabolic Weight Loss today. I went and and signed up to lose 90pounds. I pray that this works for me. I have a lapband but my dietary habits have caused my weight loss to come to a complete standstill. I started out at 310. I am now 232 and stalled out.

If anyone has helpful hints....I am open to your suggestions. I want to make this a success. I think the additional support of this forum will be helpful for me. Thanks in advance.
Mommy1558 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 12:26 AM   #2  
Not giving up!

S/C/G: 123.5/no scale/happy & healthy

Height: 5'8"

Hey there and !

I'm not positive I know what a lapband is, but I know the protein drinks that you have to buy and use on the MRC program are the same gelatin based ones that other sites sell for people who are on very calorie restricted diets due to gastric bypass surgery for instance, so it should be a good fit for you.

The menu is very specific, which actually made it easier for me. Less to think about. I highly recommend taking advantage of the Connections classes your center should offer. Be prepared for lots of sales pitches at your weigh-ins. Decide ahead of time if you are comfortable taking all the herbal and vitamin supplements they will try to sell you. They are not all required.

Come on here as often as you like for questions or just to vent or get kudos. I suspect the forum will be picking up in pace with all the inevitable New Years resolutions for weight loss. Should be fun!
Going4Fit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:43 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 340/205/190ish

Height: 5'9"

Welcome and good luck to you! If you follow the plan...it will work.

My tip: