Old 12-08-2012, 01:00 PM   #1  
Restart Apr 8 2013

S/C/G: 218.6/207.6/141

Height: 5'6.5"

Default Hot and Sour Soup, Have an IP Recipe???

There are so many great cooks here, and in searching the forum, I didn't see a recipe posted yet, but I thought someone might have one??? Please...
Thanks!!!
libertybelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 01:41 PM   #2  

I hope someone has one! I haven't seen one and my DH has a carton from a restaurant sitting in the refrig!!!
maezy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:02 PM   #3  

Hi there, I am brand-new to both IP and also to the 3fatschicks forum, so hopefully this recipe is right for your phase of the diet, as I say I am just learning....it will take up your evening meal's protein as it is written with tofu, guess you could sub some shrimp or whatever you like!

From what I know of previous experiences eating hot and sour soup...it gets flavour from toasted sesame oil, which I thinkn is not allowed? Perhaps there is a 0/0/0 sesame extract flavour you could use? If not, I am sure this is better than eating a takeout version!
The only other thing I was not sure about was the stock/broth....if you make your own, though, with allowed veggies and maybe a 0/0/0 herb boilluion soup cube it's o.k.? Someone will know! It's from a veggie cookbook, I am a pescetarian (vegetarian but eat some fish and seafoods) Hope this helps!

Hot and Sour Ginger Soup
Makes four-six servings

3 tbsp. fresh ginger, grated
.5 cup shiitake or oyster mushrooms, chopped
4 cups vegetable stock
.5 tsp. red pepper flakes
3 Tbsp. rice vinegar
1 Tbsp. Tamari sauce or soy sauce
.5 lb. (225 grms) firm tofu, cubed
20 snow peas pods, ends removed