Old 12-04-2012, 08:13 PM   #1  

Default Newbie Here- Exercize

I am a Newbie and have been researching the IP diet. I had a sucessful weight loss by working out and eating well- I lost 30 lbs. Over the last 4 months the weight has been packing back on and my motivation has been out the door.

I am getting married and April and my wedding dress no longer fits! YIKES! I need to do something!

My only concern with the IP diet is I am afraid I wont be able to work out like I used to. I can always tell when my "sugar" gets lows (shaky,ect). I have heard mixed reviews with working out. Need advice before I make my final desion. Thank you!
Arielem20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 08:33 PM   #2  
Restart Apr 8 2013

S/C/G: 218.6/207.6/141

Height: 5'6.5"

You will here different responses. No one will tell you to work out intensely in the first weeks. The doctor who created the diet dictates no exercise the first three weeks, then walking, but not intensely. If you do work out, you will need to consume a few more calories.
libertybelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:28 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 177/145/145

Height: 5'8"

I did continue my regular work outs on ip. The first couple weeks were hard. I was girder than usual. After that I got a good energy boost and continued on with my normal routine. I work out 60 mins at least 6 days a week, usually bootcamp or circuit style workouts.

I usually add an extra packet or 2 eggs to my phase 1 days.

Ip works very well without exercise. I only do it because it keeps me happy.
Momto2cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:29 PM   #4  
Reboot 9/2014

S/C/G: 198.6/173/165

Height: 5' 8"