General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 12-04-2012, 01:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: HW: 260 Restart: 230/223/223.8

Height: 5'6

Default Confused and Overwhelmed

I've decided to begin eating healthy which is something i've never done but i want to start doing. The problem is i'm a college student working 2 jobs who doesn't have much time, or money. Plus my fiance is supportive of my goal, but he doesn't want to have to eat healthy just because I am. What can I do? i also need some on the go choices as well that i can eat at work. I'm not picky so any advice will help.
Brandibooxoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 02:07 PM   #2  
Hangin in!

S/C/G: 169/159/140

Smile

Hi there I am doing a protein low carb low fat low sugar diet. It is kinda time consuming to prepare meals ahead of time. But when I was doing weight watchers I used to buy the frozen dinners called "smart ones" they are in a red box in the frozen food section and they are very good! which surprised me....weight watchers online is about 21 bucks a month and you count points...so when your working or in school pressed for time I found these meals the perfect solution. I also have a fiancé with a metabolism like a racehorse who does not have to watch what he eats. I have told him that he cannot bring certain things into the house that I absolutely cannot resist i.e.. chips lol...I am sure that if you asked your finance to do that he would be supportive...but you have to learn to live with some of it...good luck keep reading the forum it is a very good resource.

Last edited by lulubelly; 12-04-2012 at 02:08 PM.
lulubelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 02:10 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 232/ticker/155

Height: 5'10"