Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 11-01-2012, 05:57 PM   #1  
Renaissance Woman

S/C/G: 363/306/185

Height: 5'10.5"

Default Have you ever considered goat?

I've been eating goat for a few years so I never thought about mentioning it here. It's really delish! The flavor is milder than lamb, so if you think lamb is just a little too strong, goat is a nice alternative.

You can get goat from local farmers who raise them, but I've been getting mine from an Islamic butcher. The meat is always high quality there.
geoblewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 06:13 PM   #2  

Height: 5'9"

I live in the south, so goat is really not off limits here, just a little out of the ordinary for some. I personally think it is good.
Brandis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 06:16 PM   #3  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

I love goat meat.
kaplods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 07:03 PM   #4  
Back at it

S/C/G: 264/ticker/150

Height: 5'3

Goat is one of my favorite meat as well (curry goat.. yum!). I'd eat it a lot more if it wasn't so pricey where I live.
yellsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 05:47 PM   #5  
Always FatGirlVSFitGirl

S/C/G: 206/180/155

Height: 5'3 1/2"

Never thought of it, I was wondering if you meant goat cheese or milk.
I'll have to check it out, thanks for the idea.
kelijpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 06:50 PM   #6  
Renaissance Woman

Goat meat, actually. If I recall correctly, it's much less fatty than lamb and beef.
Old 11-03-2012, 01:51 AM   #7  

Height: 5'3"

I have eaten goat a few times. It was really good.
canadianwoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 03:39 PM   #8  
Renaissance Woman

First time I ate it was years ago in Houston at Papacitos. Cabrito with a garlic butter dipping sauce. Oh my lord! One of the most memorable meals in my life!
Old 11-03-2012, 03:49 PM   #9  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150