Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-22-2012, 04:17 PM   #1  

S/C/G: See tracker :3

Height: 5'5

Default What do you do when people give others bad weight loss advice?

Okay. I'm no expert here. All I know is what I've lost and about my experiences. I try to help everyone who asks for help, just by telling them what has worked for me and what hasn't...not by saying it's the only way to do it.

A friend of mine (Somewhat distant) is considering trying hydroxicut. I just messaged her and let her know if she needs support I'd love to help any way I can. I personally have never taken it and it worries me a bit that she thinks it's a pill that will burn fat.

Then this guy posts on her wall.

"The easiest way to lose weight is to work out. That's it... I have the worst diet, but because I work out, I am only 179lbs. When you and I dated, I was 220 or so. Trust me, working at it and sticking to it is the only way to lose weight and keep it off. "

Okay. So. Maybe he's right. I dunno. But I feel like...I'm prettyyyy sure I worked out like a maniac for years and was still very much overweight.
I do like the last sentence of his post obviously. But if this girl works out and still eats 3000 calories per day (idk how much she actually eats) I feel like she's not going to see results. She has been through a lot recently (A LOT) and I'm worried that if she tries this and it doesn't work it'll make her feel terrible.

SO.

What do you do when someone gives weight loss advice that you maybe don't agree with?
And is this dude right? Should I say something? D: AHHH.
Sorry for the book ._. again.
-----
He just added more. Out of nowhere.
""Dddooooonnntttt count calories or carbs, you'll drive yourself nuts...
Just burn them..."
:I I replied to that. But. Jeez. Whyyyy would you say that ._.

Last edited by DandelionCupcakes; 10-22-2012 at 05:09 PM.
DandelionCupcakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 04:25 PM   #2  
Stephanie