Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 08-16-2012, 12:41 PM   #1  

Height: 5'6

Default Ranting About Hypothyroidism, Dieting, etc.

I have Hypothyroidism. I have had either hyperthyroidism or hypothyroidism for over 18 years. I have been with the same doctor for both hyper and hypo for the same amount of time.

I am currently on Synthroid 125 mcg a day. I have been on much higher doses as well....

I am so tired....tired of losing weight, then regaining weight... I feel like I have been on a diet FOREVER!!!!

I tell my doctor all this and he is no help, he just tells me to eat right and exercise... Really, what does he think I have been doing for the past 20 years....

I have done NutriSystem, lost 50 pounds, gained it back!
I have done Weight Watchers, several times!!! Currently doing it now...
I have done Medifast, lost 40 pounds, put 30 back!!
I have done diet centers...
I have done it all!!

I have bought supplements, done crazy exercising, done the couch to 5K training program....

Is anyone out there who is Hypothyroid, is following a diet and keeping weight off? Are you taking supplements, diet pills, anything?

HELP!!!! I am so ready to just throw my hands up and give up.....

Please any helpful advice would be appreciated....
stocco88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 04:50 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 432/392/180

Height: 5'8"