Old 08-14-2012, 10:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 286/286/186

Height: 5'7"

Talking A girl trying to find her Metabolism Miracle...

Hello everyone. My name is Dani and I am 28 turning 29 in a few weeks. I am a teacher from Staten Island, NY. I am currently still in school finishing my M.S. I have been overweight as long as I can remember. I always had problems finding "cool" clothes that fit. I have to say that I was fortunate in the fact that I was never bullied because of my weight. I don't know whether kids were afraid I would sit on them or what. Lol. I am a confident woman and I am not trying to lose weight to look better. I am trying to lose weight to feel better. My maternal grandparents, my mother and my aunt all have diabetes, and that scares the life out of me. Several months ago I lost my aunt to pancreatic cancer, and that was a real eye opener. I am only 28 and I am fearful of disease. I mean I am sure that no one enjoys disease, but the idea of being sick and unhealthy really scares me....So here I am on day one of the Metabolism Miracle. I know someone who has had great success with this....and I am going to be the next one. Day 1 was a little rough. Have a bit of a headache I can't break, and have hunger that can't be satisfied. I suppose this is my body going through carb withdrawl. The next few days will be rough, but I know it will get better after that. It is a pleasure "meeting" you. This is going to be me. Well carrots are high in carbs and I can't have them right now, but you guys know what I mean. Good Luck everyone! Dani
danigirl906 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012, 12:28 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 185.4/183.6/169

Dani How is your MM diet going by now? I started nearly the same time as you, on Aug 6th. I totally LOVE this low carb diet because we can acutally HAVE carbs!

How it is gong? I am trying to find a thread here with others using this diet, have you found any?
auntnelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 07:17 AM   #3