Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-10-2012, 05:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 97.3/97.3/57.2

Height: 5'2

Default New fat chick on the block!

Hello everyone,

I am Sherry and am new here. I have really been inspired by how much some of the members of this site have achieved and I hope I can be as successful.

I am not good at dieting, I am weak willed and as a great man once said " I can resist anything but temptation". I have tried to do this before and have failed but this time I really want to see it through.

I gave birth to my darling daughter in 2009 just over three months prematurely. I had slightly high blood pressure pre-pregnancy and was being monitored for it, but it was not necessary to take any medication. however at 26 wks into the pregnancy I developed severe pre-eclampsia, bubs and I were both critically Ill but we both made it

Unfortunately the blood pressure has remained high after this episode and I am currently medicated for it quite heavily. If I can lose weight then it could really have a positive effect on my blood pressure. Also, my partner and I are getting married in August 2013 Nd I really want to be able to look at the pictures and not wince!

Sorry about the over indulgent loooooong post but thought I would give a little back ground.

Today I went to the chemist and got weighed on their scales as mine are mot accurate, and I was shocked by the result. The print out reads as follows

Weight 15st 4lb / 97.3kg

Height 5' 3.7" / 1.62m

B.M.I. 37.1

Obviously I was fully dressed and wearing trainers, plus I have my period atm so that may account for a few pounds but I have ALOT of work to do!

I look forward to sharing the ups and downs of weight loss with you all......lets hope there are more downs than ups (with regards what the scales say at least)!!
sherryberry79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 06:20 PM   #2  
Back with a story

S/C/G: 281 / 254 / 160

Height: 5'3" - I got taller!