South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 06-28-2012, 10:20 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 192/176/130

Height: 5'3"

Default Phase 2 breakfast struggle/hungry throughout the day

Hey, I am new to phase two.
I did well throughout phase one, except that I was super hungry ALL the time. I don't know why. I didn't cheat.

Now I'm in phase two, still really hungry most of the time. Not cheating at all. I'm committed to this for my health and my waist.

Breakfast is a challenge for me every single day. He says in the book, avoid carbs in the morning, but all the sample menus are almost all carbs for breakfast? That's confusing. (Plus my doctor said do not eat carbs without protein. I'm hyperinsulinemic.)

I bought the steel-cut oats, but I guess I should avoid carbs for breakfast--even with the protein--since I'm so hungry anyway?

I'm just not sure what to do, a bit confused. (Feel silly that I'm so confused and can't sort this out.)

Any help and guidance would help.

It's really challenging for me to eat breakfast anyway. I'm hungry, but my stomach is... off. (Not new. Always been that. Used to having like... a sandwich or grabbing a cereal bar. No more of that.)

And eating so protein is kind of new to me. Struggling with that since the beginning. But I have to stick with it. According to the doctor, this is my new life. This isn't a diet. So I have to learn how to make this all work.

It would just be easier if every single morning didn't start with me trying to figure out breakfast. (This is so stupid, but some mornings, I get so frustrated I want to cry--like *this* morning.) The rest of the day I do fine, but for some reason breakfast is just terribly hard.

Sorry for the long post.
scorpgrl11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 11:24 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 162/145/145

Height: 5' 9 3/4