Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-05-2012, 12:54 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 331/164/164

Height: 5'8"

Default Vacation Day 1 report (long)

So I'm on my first day of "vacation" - I'm out of town, but due to some family obligations coming up in a couple of days, it's not really all fun. I will be away from my normal routine today thru Sunday. Since I am still learning how to handle situations that are outside of my normal routine, I am going to try to do a report every day or two to hold myself accountable.

Did well in the morning. When I got off the first flight and was waiting for two hours in the airport for the next flight, I resisted the temptation to eat because I knew there would be lunch on the plane. Good for me! On the next flight, I had the choice between a teriyaki salmon salad and a chicken quesadilla. I chose the salad. It was a pretty big piece of salmon, maybe 5-6 oz., on top of mixed greens, a couple of snap peas and a few mandarin slices. It was served with a bag of oriental won ton crisps, a bag of pita chips, and a container of hummus. I ate the salad and skipped the hummus, pita chips, and won ton crisps. The salad dressing was a 1-oz container of a sweet type of dressing; I had half the container. After lunch, the flight attendant was offering warm cookies, which I passed on. I think I did well.

After the plane landed, I drove 90 minutes to my final destination. Not too many healthy lunch choices, so I settled for a grilled chicken Caesar salad from McDonald's. The dressing packet is 2oz; I had about half the packet. I took off about half of the Parmesan cheese. That was it. Except for drinking too much diet soda, I think I have done ok so far today.