Old 05-19-2012, 07:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 228/200/185

Height: 5'9"

Default Lunch: can I just have a salad/veggies and have my packet as a snack later?

Hi! I'm new to IP and it is difficult for me to prepare packets at work for lunch, as I don't eat microwaved food. Would it be OK for me to just have a salad and veggies for lunch and have my lunch packet as an extra snack after work or after a low-impact walk in the woods? I'm really excited about IP but not yet clear on exactly how to make it work for my lifestyle. I welcome and appreciate Amy input, and I apologize if this topic has been covered in previous threads. I looked but couldn't find an answer.
Violetgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/175/170

Height: 5 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Violetgal View Post
Hi! I'm new to IP and it is difficult for me to prepare packets at work for lunch, as I don't eat microwaved food. Would it be OK for me to just have a salad and veggies for lunch and have my lunch packet as an extra snack after work or after a low-impact walk in the woods? I'm really excited about IP but not yet clear on exactly how to make it work for my lifestyle. I welcome and appreciate Amy input, and I apologize if this topic has been covered in previous threads. I looked but couldn't find an answer.
Maybe for lunch have a bar, cereal, drink, pudding, etc. so you don't need a microwave. I usually have a bar or ready made pudding with my veggies or salad for lunch. I think it is better not just nutrition wise but also psychologically to feel you are having a meal at meal time. Creating healthy habits. The protein at lunch will sustain you better mentally and physically till supper. You can also do your own protein at lunch like chicken salad, tuna salad and have your lunch packet for supper. Just some ideas that work for me.
Zartas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 11:21 PM   #3