Old 05-08-2012, 10:08 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 277.8/277.1/175

Height: 5'7"

Default Hunger Question

I am wondering what I am doing wrong and hope you can advise!! I am a school teacher and by the end of the day today - I felt like crap and was so hungry I could have eaten my arm!! I would like to make it until 3:30 without feeling so bad. Here is what I ate:
Breakfast - Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage sandwich - 260 calories
Lunch - 280 calorie Lean Cuisine and a banana (120ish calories)
Snack - 110 calorie Skinny Cow Bar
This totals 770 calories. So - why, why, why did I feel so bad? I had a headache and was very irritable - so I KNOW it was truly not enough food - but it was 770 calories!!!!
MamaJessica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 10:23 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 172/Ticker/122

Height: 5'4"

hey jessica,

sometimes I feel that way too and I think it's because you may not be getting enough protein or fat.
Both the banana and the skinny cow bar are mostly carbs and they get through your system really fast, so I would switch them out with a protein bar or add peanut butter to your banana or something.
sparklegirl07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 10:31 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW160/SW 156/CW125/GW120ish

Height: 5'2"

How many calories are you planning on eating per day vs how many were you eating in the past? Are you giving yourself enough calories for the day? For me, I feel better when I eat most of my calories between 5pm and 7pm, so I eat lightly during the day. But, other people feel better eating more food at different times of the day.