South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-17-2003, 09:10 PM   #1  

Wink I'm the one all covered up

Thats the only way you would see me at the beach. I'm new to this plan. I just found out I'm getting weighed in at work in a month. (I'm in the military) So if I don't drop 10-12 pounds in the next month I'll go on what we affectionatly call the fat-girl program. So I saw this plan on 20/20 and went and got the book. It seems like something I can live with, even with my uncontrollable urge for all things bread. And a 21 month old little girl that I have to cook for. Just by scanning over the posts this looks like a really supportive group so I hope to get to know you all.

now-162
goals-150/140/we'll see how that looks
Old 08-17-2003, 09:13 PM   #2  

Welcome airchick!!!

Read the book ... once you get the hang of it it's easy ... the bread urges will pass ...
Old 08-17-2003, 09:38 PM   #3  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Welcome!
I find my bread urges (actually obsessions!) can be met by eating the allowable beans - chickpeas and black and kidney beans are the low GI carbs that help me.
Old 08-18-2003, 06:32 AM   #4  
Mous

WELCOME to the Beach!

You CAN and WILL do it.

Come join us on our Daily thread.

Lady
Old 08-18-2003, 10:30 AM   #5  
Captain of MY Destiny!

Airchick, welcome aboard! I can commiserate with the military weigh in...I was in the USAF for 9 years. And for much of that time I was on the "fat girl" program! I would LOVE to weigh what I did then! My max allowed weight was 145!!!! I could stay around 150 without too much trouble, but 145??? The last few years I was in they changed the standards and my max allowed weight went up to 154...that was a bit easier to maintain.