Old 04-24-2012, 11:18 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 143/123

Height: 5'0

Default What have you learned being on IP?

I am a newbie (day 4) and really enjoying this program, minus the hunger but hoping that goes away. Already I have learned how to experiment with foods and what truly makes a balanced diet.
For all of those that have been on IP for a while (and maybe even some newbies), what have you learned about yourself, the program, life, etc since you have been on the plan?
I will start. I have learned (in my 4 short days ....

anything tastes better with cinnamon
4 cups of veggies can be overwhelming if you don't split them up
whenever I don't feel like eating anymore veggies, i saute spinach
I really am in control of my eating!
jakeryanmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 11:47 AM   #2  
Started IP 3/26/12

Height: 5'5"

I've learned that I have better discipline than I thought I did. I was a little worried about not having that accountability factor of weighting in with a coach, when I quit the formal IP program. (I'm doing alternative products, and switched after just one week on the 'formal IP' program). But I've made it through my first month (3 weeks 'unsupervised') with no major slips (maybe a couple of unintentional ones as I was 'learning') and have found it fairly easy so far. It's really helped that I have lots of things I can eat that I enjoy. I really don't feel deprived. For me the WF products help to flavour things, and provide some taste variety. And my protein bars are tasty, and make me feel like I'm having a treat. I researched and stocked up on enough products to have variety in my diet and not get bored. Plus I find it so much easier to stick with a diet program when I'm in ketosis, and don't have that constant hunger and cravings to cope with. So far, I'm loving this program and see no reason why the coming months should differ.
evepet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 12:10 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 227.4/187/159