Old 04-11-2012, 10:39 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 259.5/ticker/140-160?

Height: 5'3"

Default Eating Healthier, But Feeling More Emotional?

I started my new healthy lifestyle on March 17, and it's been going ok. There are days where I'm off track, and days when I don't exercise at all, and days when I lose and days when I gain. I'm fairly ok with all of this- especially as I'm still quite new to it all.

But I find that I have been more emotional lately. More mood swings. I don't know if maybe it's just more awareness of what I am eating now compared to all the unhealthy food I used to eat, or if there has been any hormonal or chemical change in my body in just a few weeks of trying to eat better or move more...

It's not that I'm depressed. Most days I am my regular Pollyana self, it's just that I notice that I get upset more often for no perceivable reason, and sometimes I feel very easily irritable.

Has this happened to any one else?
Katy Did is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 11:04 PM   #2  
Tired Of Just Surviving

S/C/G: 315/272/215

Height: 5'7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katy Did View Post
I started my new healthy lifestyle on March 17, and it's been going ok. There are days where I'm off track, and days when I don't exercise at all, and days when I lose and days when I gain. I'm fairly ok with all of this- especially as I'm still quite new to it all.

But I find that I have been more emotional lately. More mood swings. I don't know if maybe it's just more awareness of what I am eating now compared to all the unhealthy food I used to eat, or if there has been any hormonal or chemical change in my body in just a few weeks of trying to eat better or move more...

It's not that I'm depressed. Most days I am my regular Pollyana self, it's just that I notice that I get upset more often for no perceivable reason, and sometimes I feel very easily irritable.

Has this happened to any one else?