Closed Thread

Old 08-11-2003, 10:24 PM   #1  
Average White Girl

Default Introducing myself

Hello. This is the first time I'm posting:

I'm not sure I'm truly fitting in here, but that's never stopped me before. I am 25, and live in a small town in Wisconsin. I am about 5'7", and weigh 150. My highest was 220. I lost 70 lbs when I quit smoking and did the weight watchers at home thing, but I'm in a slump right now, hence why I was checking out stuff online.
I know I can lose weight, or keep from gaining more, but it can be frustrating.

I work as a certified optician, and I live with my fiance. We are planning to get married in May or whenever we get around to it. I'm planning very small. I even ommitted the wedding attendants part of it, because we have no need for it.

I am manic depressive and I take medication for it. For the most part, it works, other times I get too damn emotional and eat whatever isn't nailed down.
I'm also trying to get into the water drinking thing. I never, ever crave water.

I enjoy reading and being online. I read a lot of non fiction and philosophy, I have a computer graphics degree so I work on that as well. My interests are fairly broad. I enjoy small, intimate gatherings as opposed to crowds. I have Christian beliefs, but am still church shopping. I have guinea pigs that I am obsessed with. I can't imagine life with out my round little noise machines. Lovely, lovely things.

I'm generally happy, although I am annoyed by busy phones and rude people. And people who walk dogs with out a leash yet hold the leash in thier hand.
I'm opinionated but I hope I don't come across as a b*tch..
I don't watch t.v. much, I like mainly classic rock (60's, 70's), cheesey 80's music, some jazz, some new rock, like Queens of the Stone Age. I just don't like top 40- boy band- brittany spears type things.

It's impossible to represent all facets of a personality, especially one as complex as our own, but at least I've dusted off the surface.

alteaon