Closed Thread

Old 08-11-2003, 07:30 AM   #1  

Angry #197 Places to go, People to see

Hey all you good people!

This is my first time to start a new general thread. Just want to check in with everyone and see how it's going out there.

I'm getting back into the swing of losing weight. We had TOO MANY celebrations the past two weeks - and of course, celebrated with food. After I made the adoption goal, we had a celebration dinner. I didn't go nuts with food, but certainly overate. Then, when we got Elijah's referral, we celebrated again. Too much dinner, dessert on a stuffed stomach, AND margaritas when we got home. It was fun! But it's time to face the music. I stepped on the scales today for the first time in almost two weeks. I was afraid to do it, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. 3 pounds up.

Weight Watchers isn't working for me. I eat too much at the end of the day. It gets to be 7:00 and I find myself out of points. So, I'm trying "thin within," www.thinwithinonline.com . I've had a successful first day. I'll let you guys know how it goes.

I've had a nightmare of a time with paperwork and BCIS (new title of the INS) stuff for Elijah. But, it's all worth it!

Hope you're all on your way to a successful week! WE CAN DO THIS!

Last edited by AngiKL; 08-11-2003 at 07:40 AM.
Old 08-11-2003, 08:37 AM   #2  
1/2 Marathon May 15 2011

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'0"

Angi.. be very patient with the INS - it took me 3 years to get my green card and I married an american. They are the worst people to deal with. And changing their name is not going to make a darn bit of differnce on their lack of efficency. (can you tell I'm a bit bitter!)

Not too much going on here... we have cut our spending budget by 75% so we can buy a house by the end of the year. We are so close to paying off the balance of Jim and he x's old bills from 10 years ago!!!
Single girls: don't only get a background check on your boyfriend - get a credit check too!