Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Closed Thread

Old 07-01-2003, 04:06 PM   #1  

Default Newbie

Hey girls! I just wanted to do an initial post. I feel funny calling myself a newbie here because once upon a time ( 3 years ago) I was a regular on the site. But anyways.....I was always looking for a specific diet to follow and I think at the time I was doing Atkins. Then I just decided that I wouldn't do anything at all. Needless to say, I put on all of the weight that I had lost and an extra 12. For the first time in my life, I was over 200 lbs. The one thing I swore I would never do is let myself go beyond 200 and I did. Of course, I didn't realize it because I had also sworn off the scale. I know people think that you don't need them but I have to keep myself in check with it.

I didn't know where else to post here because, quite frankly, I don't want to adhere to any "diet" per se. I figured that I would just eat less and move more. Gosh, doesn't that sound so darned simple? Easier said than done. You see, I started working again last year after 7 years of being home with children and I sit at a desk all day. Man, am I rambling.

About 6 weeks ago, I decided that I needed to do something, anything. I went out and bought Tae Bo and The Firm and did each tape exactly once. Oh, and I also did Kathy Smith's Latin Workout. I really didn't care for that one too much. What I have ended up doing is just riding my bike with my husband every evening. We do anywhere from 3-8 miles, depending on when I get home and we can get out. I am usually cranky in the evenings but once I get out there with him, I feel much better. We have time to talk before I get too winded, which is another bonus to it all.

So anyways, I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself.
Old 07-06-2003, 03:22 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"