General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 03-16-2012, 12:04 AM   #1  
Katrina

S/C/G: 162/see ticker/130

Height: 5'6

Default Random Babysitting Rant

Sorry but I need to rant or I am going to go home and eat my emotions. I have recently started babysitting for a couple that lives close by. She does giveme a few days notice but never tells me when she will be home. This is starting to become and issue. She told me that she was only having dinner with a friend and wouldnt be gone long, so I was thinking 2-3 hours tops. I didnt have dinner since I should have been home by 8, which would have left me lots of time to eat and go to the gym. It has now been 5 HOURS AND I AM STARVING. I cant make it to the gym now either. I am new to this whole babysitting thing I thougt it would be rude to ask for a general idea when she would be home. But now its just getting annoying. It is starting to ruin my other plans on a frequent basis since I never know when she will be home and she also says she wont be gone long but is gone for hours.

How do I ask nicely that they need to start giving me a general idea on how long they need me to babysit for? I still have no idea when they wil be home tonigth but am afraid of sounding like an *** by texting her asking when she will be home. I really need the money so I cant just quit babysitting either.

Last edited by Candeka; 03-16-2012 at 12:06 AM.
Candeka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 01:17 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 212/216/150

Height: 5'3

Can't you just eat something in her fridge? If she whines about it, tell her that basic labor laws allow for a break after 5 hours and since you can't leave the house, you had to eat there. that is super rude of her!!
CrystalZ10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 01:51 AM   #3  
Being Me-Inside and Out

S/C/G: 259/see ticker/140

Height: 5'5