South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-04-2003, 06:08 PM   #1  
The Walking Lady

Default Another Chick going to the Beach!

Hello Everyone. I started phase one this morning.

I was doing so well too, until.....I woke up from a snooze and just HAD to have some frosting and graham crackers. This day went right down the toilet. The good news is: The frosting and the graham crackers are now in the trash can at the curb. I will walk 1 hour tonight. And start out fresh again in the morning. I can do this.

I'm looking forward to getting to know all of you better.

5'2" - 48 years old
166/140/120
Old 08-04-2003, 06:34 PM   #2  

Welcome! and you're right! You CAN do this! One suggestion--empty the house of all temptations if you can - at least untill you get past the cravings in 4-6 days!
Old 08-04-2003, 06:57 PM   #3  

I am brand new to this as well. We CAN do this!

When I went grocery shopping yesterday, I brought home 2 snack foods for my husband. Raspberry Newtons and BBQ Potato Chips.

I hate them both!

No temptations for me, 'cause I am a weak girl.

Good luck with tommorrow! Keep a positive attitude.

Nikki
Old 08-04-2003, 07:03 PM   #4  
Cookin' With A Vengeance!

WELCOME DREAMWEAVER!!! Where in MI do you live? I'm in Royal Oak.

Laked and Lovekitties are right...if it isn't there you can't eat it!! Be careful with nuts too. We are allowed to eat them, but a lot of us here (me included!) have had a hard time stopping at the allowed number. I don't keep those around any more either!!
Old 08-04-2003, 08:44 PM   #5  

Dreamweaver ...

Don't worry, tomorrow is another day ... the curb is the best place for temptations !!! The rest of my family insists on snack foods (chips, cookies etc) and the only time I crave any of that junk is when I get up from a nap on the weekends ... something about still being groggy must weaken our resolve!!!

Hang in there !!!!
Old 08-04-2003, 09:12 PM   #6  
The Walking Lady