Old 03-01-2012, 10:48 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 201/See Ticker/152

Height: 5'8"

Default Saving points until end of day?

I'm new to the points thing, so I'm hoping you can answer a question for me. My daily point allowance is 27. If I use 10 during the day and use 17 for dinner, is that okay? Or should my points always be balanced?

Any help is appreciated
Steen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 10:56 AM   #2  
Sue

S/C/G: 225/185/155

Height: 5'7"

Conventional wisdom says it's better to eat your biggest meals earlier in the day. I, however feel cheated if I can't have a normal meal with my family so I do exactly what you've described and it works well for me.

I plan all my dinners for the week and figure the points for each, then I fill in breakfast and lunch with the remaining points for each day. A good spreadsheet keeps it all organized
mahtha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 11:13 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 257/257/157

Height: 5'7"

I've always had dinner as my biggest meal and it's never had a negative impact on my weight loss.
PinkLotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 11:15 AM   #4  
girl disappearing

S/C/G: 311/239.2/195

Height: 5'5"

They are your points, so you can do whatever you feel comfortable with.

For me, during the work week I have a big breakfast and a big dinner and a small lunch. Then I have a snack later after dinner. Because of my work schedule I eat dinner at about 4:30, so this is what works for me.

The weekends are totally unpredictible (and I'm off Fri, Sat, and Sun), but I'm usually eating out to dinner at least once or twice on the weekends, so I plan for a small breakfast, small lunch, and then save the bulk of my points for dinner. If I know I'm not going out to eat, I might balance the points a bit more equally among my meals. I also use AP or weeklies on the weekends, too.

It's just a matter of finding what works best for you
Tudor Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 11:40 AM   #5