South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-31-2003, 06:16 PM   #1  

Default i'm not very good at this

yesterday, my sister in law left a box of donuts here. they were calling my name last night, but i resisted and instead ate a slice of fat free turkey rolled up with a slice of reduced fat swiss cheese. i did not touch the donuts..i felt pleased with myself. but today, i ate a piece of fried chicken....i am feeling soooo guilty. now, i am getting back on the wagon and starting over again. other than the chicken, i have stayed on the diet the rest of the day.... how badly did i blow it? it was a small breast and , yes, i ate the skin....shame on me...i'm praying for strength.
Old 07-31-2003, 06:24 PM   #2  

You did it-it's done! At least it wasn't the donuts which I hope you threw out or fed to some poor unsuspecting soul who hasn't heard of SBD!! Tomorrow is another day!
Old 07-31-2003, 08:52 PM   #3  

Angry

Tinaclaire...

Throw the donuts outside ... the birds can eat them ... I don't think a small chicken breast (even with skin) is such a big deal. I know I have to keep junk in the house because boyfriend will not diet so I try to go for no sugar added fat free fudgesicles instead...

Don't think "I'm no good at this"; think "I'm human and I'll get better at this"!!!
Old 07-31-2003, 09:00 PM   #4  
it's always something

I think the chicken is ok, too. Of course you won't want to put it on your menu every day, but it's still not as bad as a box of donuts!

The next time something is left at your house that might tempt you, immediately grab the salt and pepper shakers and pour it on! Don't even give yourself a chance to think about it. That is also helpful in a restaurant. As soon as the plate is served, push part of the serving to the side and heavily season it so you won't be tempted to eat too much.