Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Closed Thread

Old 05-09-2003, 02:08 AM   #1  

Default Don't know how to stop

Hi. I'm new to this thread. I am a compulsive overeater and don't know what to do. My mother suffered from this and one day she just decided she was losing weight (after her and my dad seperated) and lost it. She is the only other person I know who does this to the extent I do, but she expects me to just do what she did. I CAN'T!!!! I try everyday. Everyday I tell my DH I am going to change and the next day I find another reason to eat 4 helpings of dinner or a gallon of ice cream. I am so out of control, scared and dont know what to do. I am a recovered alcoholic and it was easier for me to stop drinking then eating all the time.
Old 05-09-2003, 09:56 AM   #2  

Good Morning:

I am also a recovering alcoholic with 22 years of recovery but I still have a hard time with the food. It is easier to stop drinking because you never have to drink again - eating - well we have to eat to live.
Every morning I do get up and say this is a new day, a new beginning, a new start. It helps if I ask for help from my Higher Power. Some days are good and others hellish. What I have to remember is to love me no matter what.
Keep on posting at least I know that I am not alone.

PS - Remember you are your own person and you can't compare yourself to anyone else

Last edited by Nana2; 05-09-2003 at 09:59 AM.
Old 05-12-2003, 11:28 PM   #3  
Enjoying a new beginning