Old 01-30-2012, 11:37 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 206/206/130

Height: 5'5

Default Phase 1

Hey Everyone...Im new to Ideal Protein Diet. Been getting tons of great tips to get me started. I have a friend whos doing this with me which makes it EASIER! We are struggling together!
Any hints, tips, advice etc. you can give us!?
Kesteremma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 11:47 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 177/145/145

Height: 5'8"

Read the daily thread. It has lots.

My advice is plan in advance. Know what you meals will be for the next few days and chop veggies, per cook, defrost, etc.

Funds ways to encorporate favorites. The blueberry pudding makes delicious blueberry muffins. The chocolate pudding make pretty tasty brownies. Check out the recipe thread for things you like.

Drink lots of water. Use the oil. Take the supplements.

If there is something you don't like the first time, try it again in a few weeks. You never know.

Really try to find a soup or omlette you like. With veggies added and a salad they make a satisfying and filling lunch. Plus, it make me feel less like I am drinking all my meals.

Good luck!
Momto2cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 12:05 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 234/231/180

Height: 5' 8"

I find what I like and stick with it until I'm sick of it and find something else...the only constants in my diet have been my favorite IP foods (chocolate bar, Choc drink and Cap drink)... & just like mom said read through all the threads...TONS of information on here! Welcome and best wishes!!!
New Englander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 11:45 PM   #4  
Restarter

S/C/G: 215/see ticker/130ish

Height: 5'4"