Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-25-2012, 04:44 PM   #1  

Default Going. To. Pull. My. Hair. Out.

I am so at my wits end. I have NO idea what to do next and I am about to plow into a box of girl scout cookies....someone talk me off the ledge!!

Here is the deal. I had been working out two times a week for the last 3 years and watching somewhat what I eat. I didn't gain any weight but I didn't lose much either. I went down one size, nut no weight loss. I am 36, 5'7 and 268. I do have decent muscle tone and when I tell people what I weigh, they don't believe me, neither do the docs when they look at my chart and see my weight. I look like I am heavy, but I don't look like I should at this weight. In Aug. I started Weight Watchers and I lost...........nothing.

So, about 6 weeks ago, I started using Lose It app. I have been eating 1700 calories I started doing the gym 5 days a week. I have been doing weights 2 days a week (a chisel class for an hour with a fairly difficult routine...the same one I have been taking...and I switch it up with boot camp every few weeks and sometimes I toss in a third class..a bootcamp).

The other three days I do the treadmill. I do 8-10 intervals in a 45 minute period where I get my heart rate up to 150 for 1 min and then down to 140 for 2 minutes. I am up to an elevation of 7 with an MPH of 4 (fast walk because my knees are in terrible shape). That's my 150 rate.

Can you all guess how much I have lost? Nothing. NOT EVEN INCHES. Not A BLEEPING pound. I am being very good with the calorie counting. I eat what I want to eat sometimes. If I want some ice cream once a week I do it, because if I totally deprive myself, I will do INSANE. When I do "cheat" it's certainly NOT enough to throw off my whole flipping diet. I have been eating whole grains, salads, egg whites, fruits, veggies, low sugar, low salt) I eat a lot of healthy homemade soups with made w veggies, lean meat, beans, and low fat broth.