General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 01-07-2012, 05:58 PM   #1  

Height: 5'5''

Default Am I a horrible person/employee?

To make the long story short, I've been with my current company for 5.5 years now. The first 5 years was on a specific team with a specific manager. My manager was always great to me and even allowed me to work part time for a year due to my parent falling deathly ill. She's always had my back so to speak.

Six months ago, I accepted an internal job transfer to Washington state because I needed to find billable work in my company. I am a government contractor, so our work/projects is all about billable work. I left on good terms with my old boss.

For the past 6 months on my new team, I've been working on a client site. I was told that I would be performing a specific technical task. Nothing happened and so I contacted my old boss and asked if she was willing to take me back on her team. She said yes. I was to come back to her team at then end of February. This conversation with her occured in mid-November.

Fast forward the tape. I went on vacation for the last 2 weeks in December. When I came back to the client site, I was finally put on the technical task that I was supposed to be put on 6 months ago. So NOW I'm finally able to do the work I was hired to do.