Old 11-01-2011, 08:58 PM   #1  
Dependapotomaus, no more!

S/C/G: 259/168/145

Height: 5'4

Arrow Blue Team 12 Week Challenge Thread

I thought our team could check in and chat here!

I'm in the two teens today for the first time in over 5 years. Very excited to be here. Hoping for 20 more lbs before the new year.

So tell me a little about yourselves.
Lambiechop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 09:59 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 209/157.5/135

Height: 5'1"

Hi! Connie Here. I've struggled with my weight nearly all my life and have gotten truly serious about losing weight since being diagnosed with diabetes in May of this year. I have lost 49 lbs so far, have 25 to go. I'm thrilled to be a part of this challenge and this team

GO BLUE!!!

Connie S
suttercm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 10:29 PM   #3  

I grew up chubby but it never got out of control because I was a 3 sport athlete. Despite that I weighed 220 when I graduated high school (9 years ago). When I moved in with my boyfriend (now DH) after high school I went off the rails. No more sports, eating whatever, whenever I wanted, fast food, nights out, etc. In 2006, almost a year after having my son I reached my high weight of 320 lbs. I lost 100 lb in about 6 months and got down to 220 before I got pregnant with my daughter. I actually lost 30 more lbs when I was pregnant and got down to 190. Then I hit a horrible wall and became very depressed. Went on meds and the weight packed back on. Last year at this time I weighed 264. Started in May at 259. Lost about 13 lbs. Started again on September 4 at 246.5 and I've been making pretty decent progress since
then.

Oh and my husband is deployed and has no idea how much weight I've lost. I'm determined to be in Onederland by the next time I see him in January.

Sorry. That was long. I think it's the first time I've told my whole story on 3FC.
Old 11-01-2011, 10:44 PM   #4  

S/C/G: pounds lost: 8.9 of 52.5