Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-12-2011, 06:50 PM   #1  
Back to Basics!

S/C/G: 187/127/125

Height: 5' 2.5"

Default I lost 15 pounds overnight!!

Not literally, but I had a very "interesting" morning at the doctor's office.

I went in to ask some weight-loss related questions, as I have just this week made my 35 pound mark. I have some sag issues, BLAH!, and I wanted to see what my doc had to say and ask some nutrition questions.

I weighed myself at home right before I left, wearing clothing, but no shoes, since I was determined to see how off their scale really was. I've been telling myself for the past 2 years that their scale is outrageously wrong!

Got there and weighed in 0.3 pounds off from what my scale said at home. Hmmmm.....guess not! But the crazy part was when the nurse came in to congratulate me on my 50-pound weight loss.

I told her it was 35, and she said that in January I weighed in there at 187. Today was 137. I almost threw up a bit. I had forgotten then day, and honestly chalked it up to their "outrageous" scale. I was SURE I was still just in the low 170s, which was my highest.

WHOA!!!! So I've lost 35 since I've gotten on track in May, but really it's 50! Crazy! I'm happy b/c that is a big number, but sickened that I was in MAJOR DENIAL for so long.
ChickieChicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 06:53 PM   #2  
Started IP 10/21/15

S/C/G: 243/238.8/170

Height: 5'4"

Wow...that is awesome that you've lost 50lb and didn't even realize it!
PreciousMissy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 06:55 PM   #3  
Melissa

Height: 5'6.5"

Good for you! That's amazing progress!
berryblondeboys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 06:56 PM   #4  
I'm melting.....

S/C/G: 212/194.3/140

Height: 5'2"