Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-30-2011, 02:18 AM   #1  

Default First time here! A little about me...

I honestly stumbled onto this forum while searching for things online, and once I looked through the Goals forum I just wanted to shed a tear (out of happiness!). A lot of the girls here look gorgeous no matter what, but to see those transformations from shy and sad to confident and happy, it made me want to join too.

I'm a college student now, and have had my ups and downs with my weight. I'm the oldest of 3 girls, and basically I was the guinea pig in child rearing. My parents fed me whatever I wanted whenever I wanted, and as a kid growing up I was teased a lot about my weight. I'm from Filipino descent, and naturally...we're a bit big. But currently I (think) weigh in at about 165 at 5'2".

After the end of a 5 1/2 year relationship, I spiraled into depression and went from 150 to about 110. I was thrilled about the weight loss when I started gaining confidence in myself again, but that confidence soon brought me back to where I am now--about 150-170 (I have no scale and can't weigh myself, but I know I'm big). I gained new friends and became a social and emotional eater. Within 2 months I gained a large amount of weight, apparent due to the stretch marks that started appearing on my body like the plague.

I've always been self-conscious about myself, and the stretch marks have just plunged me back down. I go to school right on the beach, and obviously I have my doubts when I head down to the beach in a bikini. I'm trying to start exercising, and I bike 20 minutes to school each day. I'm only eating food at home, and never eat fast food or drink soda. I want to lose the weight, and I want to feel...I guess, "beautiful" again.