The things I miss most

• About my teens - first kisses. Other than that I don't want to be a teenager again.

About my 20's - my breasts. I used to have a nice set, weigh gain and 9 years of nursing babies took care of that though.

About my 30's - my activities. When the older kids were younger I did PTA, scouts and the like. It made for a varied social life. I'm still learning to replace all of that now that my youngest has started moving into puberty.

All in all I would have to say that I like who I am now as I start my 40's. I think growing to like myself and have confidence in myself is what helped me to finally get started working on the outside. 40 years gone - hopefully 40+ left to enjoy.
  • I miss the nieve attitude i had about thinking, "life will be easier and i will have more freedom when grow up". It gave me something to look forward to. Now that i am grown up...its not that freeing (with two kids, dh, and two dogs) and its definately not as easy as playing with my barbees all day. ha ha.
  • I don't miss anything, except skin that defies gravity. I love being this age and the life I now have! I got my GED and enrolled in college at 40. Since then my confidence has grown leaps and bounds. Tomorrow night I'm going all by myself to join a weight loss support group. There was a time not long ago that I would never have gone somewhere like that by myself. Once this weight is off of me I will be fearless!
  • Hey Im a Stacie too.
    I miss school. I dropped out, but want and will go back. I also miss my ex-best friend but, I quess she didnt see it that way. Thats all for now. Many more years to come and hopeful I wont let them get away from me.
  • I miss my early 20's. It was such a fun time in my life.

All I worried about was what club we were going too.......which concert.......if my hair was poufed up & out enough.........hanging with the rockers........only having to pay for car insurance & afew $$$'s weekly in rent that my dad asked for..........