Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 08-11-2011, 01:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 311/311/200

Height: 5'6

Default Newbie Here.

Hey everyone. I sometimes hate reading intro's and stuff so if you do too I'm sorry! I'm 24 and 311 lbs today. That last 11 lbs I've gained in a 2 month period after not having gained for 5 months or so. This rapid weight gain that took me over the 300 lb mark has been eating at me ever since I weighed a couple weeks ago. I've tried to diet a hundred times I usually don't last more than 3 days. I struggle with depression and a huge lack of motivation. I have valid excuses for just about everything and that drives me crazy! I am definately my own worst enemy. I have not been diagnosed with an eating disorder because well I haven't even been to a dr since my Son was born 3 yrs ago. But I know that I binge and that I overeat on a daily basis. Sometimes I don't eat until 2 or 3 in the afternoon but from 3 pm on I make up for the entire days calories plus some. My soon to be Husband is also overweight but unlike me he has been since he was a child. He wants to support me in losing weight without actually having to lose anything himself...and he LOVES fast food and all the horrible things that I love and some of them refuses to give up. So I feel like I can't win sometimes. My willpower is so low that if he comes in and is like "lets just go get some mcdonalds I don't feel like cooking" I feel like I can't say no...because if I did I'd be depressed. Sometimes eating out is the only thing him and I get to do together because he absolutely HATES doing anything active. So many times I want to get out and go take a walk but I know better than to ask. Well I could go on for days but I just wanted everyone to know the basics...I am also very interested in having a text buddy if anyones interested in that please let me know
AriesMom07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2011, 04:39 PM   #2