Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 08-09-2011, 07:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/157.0/137

Height: 5'2''

Default Stuffing Chicken Breasts with Greek Yogurt Sauce or Veggies?

I'm really liking the stuffing chicken breasts with Greek Yogurt but I'm not sure it will taste right. I'm a lazy cook so anything that is simple I'm willing to try. Have you tried this or think it's an ok experiment.

1. I was thinking of taking a tsp of dry soup mix and combining it with greek yogurt to put into the chicken breast to bake.

2. I was also thinking of shredding some vegetables and shoving that with some pesto into a chicken breast.

3. I was thinking of putting jack daniel's sauce into chicken.. That one is more for my boyfriend than me.
liliesinmycereal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:26 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/216/160

Height: 5'8"

I have never "stuffed" chicken with greek yogurt, but I'm sure it would be great- though it might leak out/melt all over the place. I have marinated chicken in yogurt before, frequently, for Indian food recipes and it keeps it moist and delish! All of the ideas you came up with sound great! I also like stuffing chicken with light laughing cow wedges mixed with herbs, lean ham lunch meat slices, and asparagus stalks- it looks pretty, too. Pretty much stuffed anything is delicious- so you should do it!
DezziePS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:29 PM   #3