General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 08-08-2011, 12:21 AM   #1  
Jessica

S/C/G: 153/132/fit and confident

Height: 5'8"

Default changed to "maintenance" calories and Im STARVING.. please help me :(

So I have been counting calories to lose weight for about 6 months, and have decided that I feel good with the size I am now and wanted to just maintain my weight. Ever since I changed my calorie intake (from a cycle between 1300-1500 calories per day) to 1800 per day, which is still lower than a lot of calculators have said what my matinance calories should be, but I didnt want to jump it up too high. Anyways Ive been sticking to 1800 for about a week and I have been STARVING for the past 4 days or so-- I rarely felt like this when I was cutting calories-- and now I have suddenly gotten this huge appetitie. Im still eating healthy foods- but Im STARVING... has anyone else experienced this or can help me out? I am 5'8" and weigh 124lbs, I usually start the day doing a workout video (beachbody insanity or p90x) then go to work as a waitress and then run 4-6 miles at the gym and then teach dance classes for 3-5 hours... so maybe that can help someone tell me how much I really SHOULD be eating? thanks so much everyone in advance! oh- and sensing "hunger levels" doesnt really work for me. If I dont count calories carefully I freak out and end up bingeing every time.. so as of right now thats not really an option- I know I'm slightly crazy.
danzingurl77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 07:36 AM   #2  

Congratulations on your success in reaching your goal!