Old 01-18-2011, 11:20 PM   #1  
Hipster

S/C/G: 172/171

Height: 68

Default The New Sonoma Diet

Hi Everyone,
I am a newbie..
I just purchased The New Sonoma Diet Book and can't understand where the fruits come into play on Wave one. Does anyone out there have any history with this diet plan? It sounds like a good diet.
Thanks and hugz.
Hipster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 06:15 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 133/131/123

Height: 5'1'

Hi! I don't know about the new diet--I have the old book and on wave 1 you do not eat fruit for 10 days (due to sugar) then in wave 2 you begin to eat fruit.
Good Luck!!
I have just started back up too! I sure feel better when I eat this way
ping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 01:19 AM   #3  
Hipster

Thanks Ping for your input. I will start the program next week and will check back and we can compare how we are doing. Stay on the path to success.
Old 01-20-2011, 11:00 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 218/214/150

Height: 5'4"

In the new plan you can have one piece of fruit on wave one.
songbird5769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 09:01 AM   #5  
Yay!

S/C/G: 252/seeticker/195

Height: 1,83/ 6

Hi!

I purchased the new book to satisfy my curiosity although the old book worked for me.

I think the old book is awesome for someone completly new. The first wave is very restrictive but your willpower is really high. the second book is more for beginners that dont care about huge result right away and people like me that just want to loose another 10 pounds.

Anyways, fruits int he second book are only allowed once a day in the first wave and only berries like blueberries or strawberries.ç

The trick with sonoma is to follow the meal plan even if you dont eat it exactly.