Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-06-2011, 01:38 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/ticker/135

Height: 5'2"

Default Saddest closet shopping ever.

I'm a prime candidate for What Not to Wear. I don't care that much about fashion. Even at smaller sizes, mine is a tough body to dress. Then I worked in the field for a year and a half, followed by 7 years in an extremely casual office with the muddy, sweaty men I'd been in the field with traipsing in and out, followed by 3 years of working at home. Add to that the fact that in that time I was often changing sizes, and I never wanted to spend money on clothes in the sizes that fit me. Needless to say, my wardrobe is pretty sorry.

I started at my current job last September and while it's also pretty casual, I do need to get dressed everyday, preferably in something a little nicer than jeans and t-shirts. I spent some money (and some of my mom's) last fall getting myself enough clothes to get by. But now it's spring and I'm scrambling. A lot of things still fit me, and I've shrunk back into a few of my older things, but I definitely don't have a complete spring/summer wardrobe.

A lot of my problem is that the stuff I have in smaller sizes i just shouldn't be wearing whether it fits or not. Yesterday I tried on some jeans that I hadn't dared in a while. And they fit! Well! But. I'm pretty sure I bought them used, probably more than 5 years ago. They're my working in the yard/house pants and have huge patches on the butt. Why do I hold on to stuff like this? Those are probably the worst example, but the other stuff is often along those lines.

I'm definitely going to need to do some shopping, and perhaps with some altering of a few favorite things I'll be able to get by.
zoodoo613 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 01:46 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 133.4/123.2/115